So long, farewell (But please, find me over there!)

This will be my last post here on It’s What Katie Did.  I’ve been fighting with WordPress for almost two months trying to renew my domain without some of the upgrades I had originally purchased for the blog (because with Joe still not working I just can’t justify paying for them), and even though they keep telling me they’ve removed the upgrades and I can renew the domain without them, the upgrades continue to show up when I try to renew.

So, I’ve decided to start a new (free) WordPress blog.  You’d think that with all the hassles WordPress has given me regarding this issue I’d leave them, but honestly I love their platform and this is the first problem I’ve had with them.

To be honest, I’m kind of glad it’s come to this end.  I was never thrilled with the name of this blog to begin with.  I was so excited to start a new blog that I just went with the first domain name that was available.

From now on, I’ll be blogging over here, at my new blog http://throughkatieseyes.wordpress.com.  If any of you follow this blog in a reader (though it’s been so long since I posted anything {busy semester, depressing couple of months, I have no excuse, really}, I wouldn’t blame you if you stopped!), please add that blog.  I am officially DONE with college in two weeks and will have time to think about things that don’t revolve around financial intermediaries, auditing, or economical development.

My life is that exciting.  I bet you wish I’d shared all of those juicy details with you this semester now, don’t you?

I hope everyone had an amazing Thanksgiving!

Oh, and we have something to be thankful for over here in the Joe/Katie household.  Joe starts a temp job Friday (technically tomorrow, but I operate on light time/dark time so I’m saying Friday, dammit).  It will be his first day of work in nearly four months.  Thank goodness for small miracles!

This entry was posted in I'm a Citizen of the Internet and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to So long, farewell (But please, find me over there!)

  1. Slamdunk says:

    Congrats with finishing college. I remember how super it was to have that burden was lifted.

    Best wishes to Joe with his new opportunity.

Leave a Reply

